PDA

View Full Version : What da reason for this?

Kieran Oloughlin
04-23-2011, 02:40 AM
Yo!
I have wanted to post this for a while and never go around to it so here it is.

I have been doing magic for about 8 or 9 months now, and I love it. DUring the holidays or weekends I sit at my card mat at night and practice till I am I cant practcie anymore because I am to tired durig the week I practice in the afternoon. Anyways not everyything is for everyone. WHat I mean by this is some poeple are naturals at stuff and others are not. Fro example so Jugglers are naturals and can master 7 balls within 2 years of starting others can be juggling7 for 2 and a half and still not have it done. Not due to practice but due to natural ablilty.

Now althought I get nervous when performing magic I just seem to know how to perform and what to and what not to do even thought no one has told me. I do not make the mistakes that I see other ne macigians make. I see my friend do all this wierd things including being suspicous by doing things like reapting the fact thatthe spectator is holding X card in their hand during the card in hand trick be very very specific on how to do a cut and not casual (you would have to see him to see what I mean) and finally reapting some tricks more than once to the smae person (for example the hindu shuffle fore combined with some showman ship he did it 5 times to one person within a half hour:mad::mad::mad:) and many more.

I think about magic A LOT! ANd I also have a loical kind of brain which helps me work tricks out so when thinking about magic I just work out what to do and what not to do. I dont want to sound stuckup where people by the way.